Luisa’s Transition Fund

kitten-wall:

Hello everyone, my name is Luisa, I’m 16, and I’m kind of stuck right now. I’m in a place where I can’t come out right now, but if I don’t I’m going to implode. I’m a straight transgender female. I am out to one family member as gay, and while they took it well, I’m not sure the rest of my family would take it as well. I could be kicked out, as I have been before for “coming out” as Agnostic. I was hoping that maybe some of you could help me out a little bit, because I’d like to save up enough money to move out if need be. Also, as many of you know, transition is expensive. I need money for a whole new wardrobe, makeup, HRT, and maybe even surgeries. I am unemployed and growing increasingly desperate. I can’t live this way much longer before something drastic happens. 

The best case scenario for me would be that my parents would deal with me being transgender, and they’d grow increasingly used to it until they accepted it. But even then they’d be reluctant to pay for gender therapy or doctors visits. I’m still young enough that if I can get on hormones soon I have a chance of developing into a natural looking girl, and that’s all I want. But all of that depends on if I can support myself financially or at least prove to my parents that I can cover most of the expenses. Literally any amount of money is appreciated greatly, and any amount makes my dream that much closer to reality. If you’re feeling generous, there is a donation button on my page. Thank you so much. Have a great day.

via Tumblr http://knittingandsljivovica.tumblr.com/post/37530819589

Leave a Reply

