Little Roma, Big Gadje World: Things I’m good at – Chronic Illness version:

Little Roma, Big Gadje World: Things I’m good at – Chronic Illness version::

danathepaina:

  • Not complaining when in loads of pain
  • Swallowing several pills at once
  • Not sleeping at night
  • Sleeping all day
  • Waiting patiently in doctors’ offices
  • Knowing more about my prescription medication than most pharmacists
  • Knowing more about my illness(es) than most doctors

Not letting my brain go wonky while not leaving the house for days is a special skill I’ve developed over the last few years. I know it sounds great – so much tumblr! – but it can take a heavy emotional toll.

via Tumblr http://knittingandsljivovica.tumblr.com/post/41433873589

Leave a Reply

